top of page
Life Members

Life Members

The list below contains Life Members from Whangarei Bowling Club and Central Whangarei Women's Bowling Club.

1938   H.D. Harrison*

1939   F. Cutforth*

1948   C. McKinnon*

1950   D. Stokes*

1952   F. Mogford*

1958   Dr J.G. Campbell*

1960   J.J.G. Ashcroft*

1960   F.A. Farmer*

1969   J.A. Murphy*

1970   T. Weir*

1971   J.A. Cutforth*

1973   S. Wilson*

1978   M.F.M. Whitelaw*

1978   G.W. Wilding*

1979   C.B. McKinnon*

1979   G.P. Adams*

1979   W. Howie*

1979   R.J. Ryan*

1982   L.W. Slater*

1984   H.W. Neal*

1988   H.B. Cowen*

1988   D.J. Holwell*

1988   F.R.B. Sherley*

1993   W.B. Andrews*

1993   L.C. Dudeck*

1993   M.A. Edge*

1993   J.B. Wilson*

1998   K. Daisley*

1999   K.L. Holwell*

2000   L.A. Thomson*

2002   G.R. Whitham

2005   I. Slater*

2009   V. Palmer*

2018   W.M.G. Yovich

2023   B.A. Jones

2023   L.M. Jones

* Deceased

Life Members Open Triples Tournament

Prior to 1996, living Life Members were honoured by a tournament named after them each year. Due to the number of Life Members and the clash with sponsorship naming rights, it was resolved to hold a two-day tournament each year to honour those living and those past. This tournament has not been played since 2013.

1996  I. Reid, G. Hamilton, T.R. Bone (Kensington)

1997  N. Bailey, J.P. van Haaften, G.D. Bond (Onerahi)

1998  T. Ahrens, H. Burns, C. Groot (Kensington)

1999  R.G. Andrews, G.W. Bradshaw, F.B. Reymond (Whangarei)

2000  I. Bowick, C. Jagusch, J.L. Dunn (Composite)

2001  F.W. Kirk, D.J. Holwell, M.G. Houlahan (Whangarei)

2002  T.O. Chapman, P.C. Adams, G.D. Bond (Composite)

2003  S.H. Hart, E.G. Horgan, W.G. Hughes (Whangarei)

2004  B. Moore, M.J. Butler, S. Smith (Composite)

2005  S.H. Hart, L.S. Reader, R. Sowerby (Composite)

2006  C.J. van Haaften, J.P. van Haaften, B. Horscroft (Composite)

2007  D. Edge. D.J. Holwell, T.O. Chapman (Whangarei)

2008  L.S. Reader, P. Graham, L.D. Hill (Whangarei)

2009  E. van Haaften, G. Parker, G. Lyddiard (Kensington)

2010  E.J. Erceg, F.W. Kirk, T.O. Chapman ((Whangarei)

2011  A. Marsh, P. Wardell, S. Prasad (Whangarei)

2012  Not Played

2013  A. Kirk, F.W. Kirk, S.Smith (Whangarei)

2014  E.G. Horgan, K.J. Fitness, S. Smith (Whangarei)

2015  Not Played

2016  L. Stewart, W. Wrack, K. Robinson (Composite)

2017  Not Played

2018  Not Played

2019  J.A. Jamieson, G.R. Whitham, T.G. Reader (Whangarei)

Life Members Trophy crafted

and presented by R.W. Jensen.

bottom of page